Maxitours at lovely Lancaster

Room for 1 team at Manchesters finest – Hopwood next week.

Maxitours from lovely Lancaster !!!
As always a big thank you to my PGA friend Matt Turnock for running today’s event, his day didn’t get off to the best of starts as he said his sausage fingers when punching in the Sat Nav code meant he ended up over 50 miles away before he realised his mistake – The signs saying “Welcome to Scotland” were a bit of giveaway !!!!!

Lancaster was in superb condition and the greens proved to be very tricky to those who’s first time it was to this historic course.
The weather was pleasant and there were many compliments with regards the course condition so a big thank you to the green keeping staff for their efforts along with Niall in the clubhouse and his catering staff along with the Pro-Shop guys Will and Arron.
Today’s results were as follows:
NP 13th – Steve Blakeway – 1 Doz Srixon
NP 18th – Nick Ford – 1 Doz Srixon
2’s £225.00 = 4 x ProV1’s or 9 x Srixon AD333’s per 2
Pete Stewart, Matt Sayers (x2), Steve Owen (x2), Gary Clough, Mark Clare, Steve Lawrence, Jeff Mitchell, Chris Chidley, Martin Lang, Martin Gleave, Paul Swanick, Joe Stanley and Richard Booth

Lancaster July 8th 2022 Score OOM
Darren Booth Mike Wilson John Hall Martin Lang 90 Maxitours Chill out top each 12
Russ Sollitt Steve Smith Richard Cooper Craig Sevant 85 FJ Shirt each 10
Gareth Winston Jack Schofield Adam Thomas Matt Sayers 84 cpo Callaway Shirt each 8
Mike Lowe Paul Mullen Gary Smith Steve Austin 84 Callaway Shirt each 6
Steve Marsh Darren Whittaker Steve Owen Steve Parke 83 cpo Maxitours Cap each 4
Mick Mahon Dave Greenwood Gary Clough Gary Hodkinson 83 Maxitours bag towel each 2
Kev Hart Paul Yearsley Pete O’Neill Carl Marginson 81
Dave Buckley Andy Lester Pete Stewart Pete Johnson 81
Nigel Uttley Steve Lawrence Jeff Mitchell Donal Cronan 80
Ian Reece Martin Gleave Ian Wright Andy Brown 80
Nick Ford Dyllon McFee Alex Longshaw Joe Pugh 80
Jim Caldwell Philip Riding Lee Charnley Bryce Brooks 79
Duncan Cameron Chris Chidley John Bradbury Steve Blakeway 79
Adam Carolan John Winstanley James Clarke Joe Stanley 78
Dave Griffiths Mike Fenton Don Milligan Kenny Stevens 78
Simon Ashton Mick Jones Richard Booth Dan Moss 77
Jack Parry Nick Bradshaw Jim Shirley Tony Hope 77
Gary Neiles Phil Rowland John Longworth Gavin Conner 76
Dave Goodwin Richard Williamson Paul Woodbine Peter Griggs 76
David Parry Aide Price Grany Benton Mike Howlett 76
Paul Browne David Carslile Gary Edwards Dale Wallace 75
Colin Roberts Dave Marchant C. Deaville D. Mason 75
Simon Hemsley Joe Kirwan Ian King Al Demmy 75
Roger Percival Tim Blackshaw Pete Atherton (Lymm) Ed Wilkinson 74
Steve Heywood Steve Daynes Nigel Dibble Brian Dewhurst 74
Simon Poucher David Moore Neil Simpson David McGuiness 73
Mike George Tim Tighe Mark Clare Jason Gough 71
Lewis Marland Tony Insley Dave Greenwood Sarah Ormrod 71
Martin Humphries Nigel Ashton Keith Shale Barry Caldwell 68
Peter Norbury Billy Coleman Michael Holmes Paul Swanick 68

Hopwood start times
Next Thgursday 14th July

10.00 Simon Hemsley x4
10.10 Adam Carolan
10.20Colin Roberts x4
10.30 Ed Pysden x4
10.40 Martin Bramwell x4
10.30 Dave Buckley x4
10.50 Bob Eastwood x4
11.00 Rob Platt x4
11.10 Paul Fell x4
11.20 Paul Gilbert x4
11.30 Martin Humphries x4
11.40 Neil Laurent x4
11.50 Lewis Marland x4
12.10 Steve Aspinall x4
12.20 Mick Mahon x4
12.30 Dave Grenwood x4
12.40 Gary Phillips x4
12.50 Sam Leach x4
1.00 John Hunt x4
1.10 Andrew Cox x4
1.20 Mike George x4
1.30 John Hilditch x4
1.40 Kev Hart x4
1.50 Dave Sully x4
2.00 Mark Hagarty x4
2.10 Ian Hellens x4
2.20 Les Russon x4
2.30 Richard Blackwell x4
2.40 Lee Tilley x4
2.50 Phil Ashcroft x4
2.59 Nathan Mills x4