Results from Shotsaver Classic at N Manchester + Tytherington start times

Tremendous Upcoming events!

Tuesday 19th July The Wilson Classic Am Am at Tytherington sponsored by Malcolm Thornley- limited times below!

Tuesday 26th July Davenport Shotsaver S430 Open Sponsored by Jason and Steven Ballard nearly full!

Thursday 4th August Prestbury Legh Arms Classic sponsored by Pete Myers

Friday 19th August Knutsford Shotsaver Am Am

21st & 22nd Fantastic Carden Park trip -last week to enter-nearly full!

Tuesday 30th August Lymm GC THE BILYANA TOUR CHAMPIONSHIP +holiday shootout!

Shotsaver Masters at North Manchester

The superb North Manchester links and a swirling wind provided a great challenge for the Maxitours golfers in todays event.

Gary Youel and Carl Mollart from Silkstone near Barnsley took the early lead. ‘By eck that were a gud cuss’ said Gary . His best shot was a rescue club to 3 feet which set up the only birdie of the day on the challenging second hole.

Ray Ward from Hindley Hall began the day with a terrific 4 points at the first, he played the hole superbly but really needs to work on hiding the look of surprise on his face after the ball rolled in for a birdie three.

Louis Laviscount played alongside the likeable Stuart Bailey and the 2 handicapper birdied the last to record 43 points to ensure a top four finish.

Moby Rawthore’s partner was his more talented wife Cath, they were still speaking to each other at the end of the round after an excellent 43 points.

Simon Maxwell was delighted to play in the same fourball as ex Man Utd keeper Jeff Wealands and this childhood hero inspired him to record 43 points as he teamed up with my childhood hero – my Dad!

Another father and son combination eventually took the honours as 6 handicapper Mark played alongside Ryan (4) who luckily has his mothers looks. Ryan eagled 15 and then birdied 16 and 17 to secure a great victory and pick up the fantastic shotsaver range finders!

Paul Bloomfield hit a magnificent eight iron to 2 inches at the last to win nearest the pin- ‘even a blind squirrel finds an occasional nut’ reported Steve Pinnington.

Many thanks for your playing today, the next few events are being tremendously supported and due to the quality of the courses and prizes they are filling fast.


Nearest the pin 9th Cath Rawthore Dozen AD333s

Nearest the Pin 18th Paul Bloomfield Dozen AD333s

1st Mark Foley & Ryan Foley 44

Shotsaver Rangefinder each!

2nd Gary Youel & Carl Mollart 44

Cleveland overnight bag each

3rd Moby Rawthore & Cath Rawthore 43

Dozen Srixon Z Stars each

4th Lewis Laviscount & Stuart Bailey 43

6 srixon Z Stars each

5th Simon Maxwell & Peter Maxwell 43

Taylor made glove each

6th Derek Hamlett & Tony Lowe 42

Taylor made glove each

7th John Hughes & Tony Parks 42

8th Mark Robinson & Stuart Coupe 42

9th Ian King & Mike Spencer 41

10th Joe York & Carl Kennedy 41

11th Niel Fletcher & Des Kelly 41

12th Paul Bloomfield & Steve Pinnington 41

Fizz & Steph Hamilton 40

Ray Ward & Geoff Cogswell 40

Charles Herbert & Andy Stubbens 40

Norman Quick & Jeff Wealands 39

Steve Lowe & Trevor Kirkpatrick 39

Steve Morfitt & Rob Platt 38

Brian Hopkins & Roy Hargreaves 38

Amjad Butt & Pete Myers 38

Guds Ahmed & Tom Gilpin 37

Frank Garvey & Paul Bradley 37

Colin Walton& Rob Tabbron 37

Ricardo Rich’sn & Darren Whittaker 37

Richard Blackwell & Paul Burrows 36

Aiden Kennedy & Sean Reilly 33

Kit Jones & Kit Parkington 32

Gary Garner & Mark Green 31

2’s £77.50 Jeff Wealands, Lewis Laviscount, Steve Pinnington, Tom Gilpin, Ryan Foley 5 pro V1 balls each

The Tytherington Wilson Masters Am-Am

11.00am Neville Dennis x4
11.09am Colin Roberts x4
11.18am Ian King x4

11.36am Carl Kennedy x4
11.45am Geoff Haynes x4
11.54am John Hughes x4
12.03pm Malcolm Thornley x4
12.12pm John Baxter x4
12.21pm Dave Alcock x4
12.30pm Roy Bramwell x4
12.40pm Roy Bramwell x4
12.50pm Steve Amer x4
1.00pm Dennis Humphries x4
1.10pm Jeff wealands x4
1.20pm Ken Jones x4
1.30pm Charles Herbert x4
2.00pm Frank Garvey x4
2.10pm Ray Ward x4
2.20pm Dave Ryder x4
2.30pm kenny Jepsum x4
2.50pm Chris Heggarty x4
3.00pm Mark Foley x4
3.10pm Amjad Butt x4
3.20pm Moby Rawthore x4
3.30pm Mal Tomson