Full North Wales Results

Spaces at Romiley Pairs Thurs 19th June

Maxitours Welsh Classic wonderful North Wales – Day 1

Clear blue Welsh skies greeted Maxitours players at North Wales Golf Club today. The course was in great condition and enjoyed by all.

Thanks to Club Manager Phil Breard and Professional Richard Bradbury who looked after us so well -they do a great job at this tremendous Club.

Sleeping on their early lead tonight is the Olivier Troalen team with 85 points. The team was last in so I watched them play the last and Robbie Browns tee shot hit the flag and he was left with a six in eagle putt to take first place! They were heading into Llandudno in great spirits so anything could happen tomorrow.

Simon Hemsleys team are happy sitting in 4th place and will call upon all their experience tomorrow at world class Conwy. David Smiths Ringway team were drinking iced water after their round and have been installed as favourites heading into the last day at Conwy.

Thanks to all whom played. Take it easy in Llandudno tonight chaps, those Welsh grannies are DANGEROUS. Tim

Nearest the Pin 13th Olivier Troalen Dozen AD333s

Nearest the pin 17th James Callow Dozen Ad333s

Well done to Robert Weston and Tony Andrews picked up a record 8 points on a tough North Wales par three 4th hole after both made impressive birdies.

2’s £120 6 pro v1s or 14 Srixon Ad333s Rob Weston Tony Andrews Andy Oakes Gareth Bradley x2 David Kelly Robbie Brown

North Wales 15-Dec-2017
Pos Team Players Score OoM Comment
1 Olivier Troalen, Ben Aardewerk, Robbie Brown, Louis Troalen 85 12
2 Simon Hemsley, Gareth Bradley, Joe Kirwan, Nigel Hill 85 10
3 Neil Drummond, Andrew Stone, Calum Cook, Daniel Dunn 85 8
4 David Smith, Andy Hallows, Peter O’Driscoll, Tony Coleman 83 6
5 Richard Palmer, Frank Hindle, John Farnsworth, Nick Hawarth 82 4
6 Chris Adams, Steve Hall, Andrew Oakes, Simon Golsby 82 2
7= Richard Blackwell, John Hilton, Garry Smith, Andy Hamlett 81
7= Munro Donald, Paul Hanson, Phil Hanson, Swamy Narayana 81
9 Peter Dolan, John Waterfield, Dave Watts, Neil McLeod 80
10= Colin Roberts, Dave Mason, Paul Fell, Pete Johnson 79
10= Les Russon, Rob Kenyon, Gary Whittaker, Steve Rosier 79
12= Mike Spencer, Ian King , Darren Whittaker, Simon Alport 78
12= Roy Ainsworth, Brian Ankers, John Morgan, Mike Verdon 78
12= Barrie Simpson, Martin Cox, Koos Alders, Marc Morris 78
15= Bob Eastwood, Al Brown, Mark Clewley, Ashley Elliott 77
15= Peter Maher, Martin Higgins, Russell Humphries, 77
15= Stuart Reynolds, Ray Mills, Chris Fensum, Ray Mills 77
18= Peter Daniels, Brian Hitchen, Jim Doran, Graham Littler 76
18= Ian Fensom, Kev Hart, John Griffin, Don Caine 76
20 Tim Spencer, Paul Higgs, Richard Banks, Barry Pendlebury 73
21 Don Campbell, Mike Clementson, John Asplin, James Callow 71
22= Dennis Whelan, Dennis Price, John Welsh, Malc Sparke 70
22= David Kelly, Stuart Blake, Mike Dobson, Bob Sutton 70
24 Rob Weston, Steve Foxcroft, Tony Andrews, Trevor Webb 69
25 Arthur Swing, Monty Moore, Eric Slap, Billy Shank 68

Conwy Start times Tuesday 12th June

10.00 Colin Roberts x2 2 players required

10.08 David Kelly x4

10.16 Mike Spencer x4

10.24 Stuart Reynolds x4

10.30 Tim Spencer x4

10.36 Simon Hemsley x4

10.45 Barrie Simpson x4

10.54 Bob Eastwood x4

11.03 Roy Ainsworth x4

11.12 Jack Coleman x4

11.21 Mick Mahon x4

11.30 Jim Clarke x4

11.39 ian Femson x4

11.48 Roger Percival x4

11.57 John Hilditch x4

12.05 Yash Turgot x4

12.12 Les Russon x4

12.20 Peter Dolan x4

12.29 Richard Blackwell x4

12.37 Chris Adams x4

12.46 Pete Daniels x4

12.55 Nigel hallows x4

1.13 Peter Maher x4

1.22 David Walkden x4

1.31 Munro Donald x4

1.40 David Smith x4

1.58 Ian Hellens x4

2.06 Don Campbell x4


2.24 Olivier Troalen x4



2.57 Sean Hamill x4