Results from fantastic Hopwood

Room for 2 or 4 players at Lymm next Tuesday

Results from Magnificent Manchester Hopwood

Many thanks to PGA Coach of the year 2018 Matt Turnock for running my event today:

The superb venue of Manchester Hopwood (previously used for European Tour School Stage 1 Qualifying) was in tip top condition. There were plenty of compliments throughout the day for their Head Greenkeeper Matt on the excellent condition of the course. Everyone agreed that the greens were fantastic.
‘That is my favourite Maxitours venue’. Remarked vastly experienced Rob Weston. ‘This has to be the best course in Mancjester.’

The excitement of the first day of the Open was in the air. On hearing of Rory McIlroy’s opening quadruple bogey 8 one player commented “He did what !! even I didn’t take that many on my first hole today!!!”
Rory certainly could have done with Tony’s Prices finish after the friendly Matlock man impressively holed out on the 18th for an eagle “2” for 5 points to seal a sensational win alongside his playing partner Chris Gregory on 50 points. Well played chaps!

Rick Shaw and Jonathon Oldknow took 2nd with 47 points and Simon Taylor and Mike Savage had a career best 3rd place also with 47 points to the surprise of many including themselves.

Thanks to everyone for your support.

Nearest Pin 13th was won by Mike Savage – 1 x Doz AD333 Srixons
Nearest Pin 16th was won by Jim Clarke with a superb shot to short range, unfortunately the putt was missed !!! – 1 x Doz AD333 Srixons

2’s £215 pot – 6 Pro V1’s or 14 Srixons per two.
John Broomhead, Dave Eckersley, Paul Fell, George Brown, Graham Davenport, Tony price (2 on 18th), Paul Lord, Keith Workman, Keith Graves & Paul Woodbine

Hopwood – Pairs 18th July 2019
Name Name Score Position
Tony Price Chris Gregory 50 12 FJ Hydrolite Shoes
Rick Shaw Jonathan Oldknow 47 11 FJ Chillout top each
Simon Taylor Mike Savage 47 10 Maxitours Merino sweater each
Keith Workman Stu Hardy 46 9 Maxitours shirt each
Dave Bentley Keith Edminson 45 8 Maxitours shirt each
Jim Clarke Chris Clarke 44 7 Callaway shirt each
Paul Smith Bob Kwan 44 6 Callaway shirt each
Peter Veitch Andrew Veitch 44 5 Dozen Wilson soft feel each
Keith Graves David Plant 43 4 Maxitours cap each
Simon Hemsley Ian King 43 3 Maxitours cap each
James Shipson John Hunt 43 2 Maxitours bag towel each
Phil Bentham Mark Williams 43 1 Maxitours bag Towel each
Andy Williamson Colin Roberts 43
Richard Blackwell John Hilton 43
Alison Shipson James Brown 42
Nigel Hallows Dave Eckersley 42
Steve Merricks Gary Whittaker 42
John Dickenson Paul Lord 42
Dave Keen Mike Ferguson 42
Les Russon Rob Kenyon 41
Trevor Webb Tony Andrews 41
Sarah Ormrod Dave Greenwood 41
Richard Wakefield Graham Davenport 41
Martin Cox Russ Sollitt 41
Andy Faulker Frank Hindle 41
Nigel Hall Chris Church 41
Martin Higgins Peter Maher 41
Ben Kinsey Ian Venables 41
David Briggs George Brown 41
Nathan Pugh Martin Pugh 41
Rob Weston Steve Foxcroft 40
Paul Fell Mark Hughes 40
David Woods Mike Spencer 40
John Broomhead Jason Truman 40
Phil Dickens Lewis Marland 40
Rob Platt Steve Morfitt 40
Paul Woodbine David Goodwin 39
Ron Sloane Paul Higgs 39
Keith Rigby Tony Roberts 39
Alan Jones Gary Smith 39
Richard Palmer John Farnsworth 39
John Rigby John Hilditch 39
Martin Bramwell Chris Brown 39
John Longworth Alan Forber 39
Richard Williamson Phil Robinson 39
Gary Neiles Joe Yates 38
Steve Heywood Ian Appleton 38
Jim Kenyon Pete Ledger 38
Koos Alders Mark Morris 38
Tim Spencer Mark Saxon 37
Andy Strickley Andy Taylor 35
David Harlow Simon Armstrong 35
Mike Gauden Peter Griggs 34
Pete Fotheringham Pat O’Dowd 34
Mark Cooper Nigel Uttley 34
Jack Coleman Anthony Bloor 33
Bob Sutton Peter Sutton 33

Start times at Lymm AM AM
Tuesday 23rd July

10.00 David Kelly x4
10.09 Colin Roberts x4
10.18 Simon Hemsley x4
10.27 Jim Caldwell x4
10.36 Ed Pysden x4
10.48 John Johnson x4
10.57 Bob Eastwood x4
11.06 Jim Clarke x4
11.15 Anton Ellis x4
11.24 Jack Coleman x4
11.30 Mick Mahon x4
11.39 Brian Greenbank x4
11.48 Mike George x4
11.57 Roy Ainsworth x4
12.06 Chris Adams x4
12.15 Brian Hopkins x4
12.24 Peter Maher x4
12.33 Nigel Hallows x4
12.42 Dave Sully x4
12.51 Sam Leach x4
1.00 Les Russon x4
1.09 Paul Fell x4
1.18 Bob Mottershead x4
1.27 John Dickenson x4
1.36 Jon Hudson x4
1.45 Gerry John x4
1.54 Nathan Fixby x2 tbc
2.03 Chris Brownhill x4
2.21 Richard Blackwell x4
2.30 Barry Wilson x4
2.48 Dave Goodwin x4
2.57 Tom Baker x4
3.00 Barry Jackson x4