Maxitours at Wonderful Ringway

Maxitours at wonderful Ringway

Superb golfing conditions once again greeted Maxitours competitors at Ringway this morning. The early morning frost soon cleared and a magnificent day for golf was enjoyed by all.

Thanks to general Manager Tracy Rawlinson and her excellent team for hosting the event and looking after us so well. The course has been in terrific condition all Summer and with more improvements taking place highly respected head greenkeeper Richie Stephens has a course to be proud of.
Many thanks to eveyone for playing so quickly. Most of the field were getting around in less than 4 hours which makes it a very pleasurable day.

Sorry for the shorter report as I am a gentleman’s dinner tonight and I am running late!

Richard Williamsons team took 3rd place with a best ever 90 points- even Dave Goodwin played well; Phil Robinson and Paul Woodbine also did plenty of damage.

Second place went to Sandiways Gary Neiles, Joe Yates, John Longworth and Alan Forber with an excellent 91 points.

Richard Blackwells team finally got it together this week after a run of very average results and they had a best of the year score of 94 points. ’It was our day today said team mate Tony Jennison from New Mills, we couldn’t miss.’ John Hilton and Tim Johnson completed the fourball.

Well played chaps great score.
Thanks to all for your 100% attandance once again, yours in golf, Tim.

Nearest the Pin
13th hole Gary Neiles Doz AD333s
16th hole Gareth Bradley Doz AD333s

2’s £147.50 3 Pro v1s or 8 srixons per 2
Barry Jackson Dave Beavis Dave Sully Martin France Pete Atherton x2 Liam Pilkington John Kelsall Mike Verdon Pete Booth Sarah Ormrod James Shipstone Denis O’Neill

Ringway 15-Dec-2017
Pos Team Players Score OoM Comment
1 Richard Blackwell, Tony Jennison, John Hilton, Tim Johnson 92 12 Galvin Green top each
2 Joe Yates, Gary Neiles, John Longworth, Alan Forber 91 10 Cutter and buck top
3 Richard Wiliamson, Paul Woodbine, Phil Robinson, Dave Goodwin 90 8 Maxitours shirt each
4 Neil Drummond, Brendan Lieghton, Andrew Stone, Pat O’Dowd 88 6 Maxitours shirt each
5 Dave Sully, Donna Sully, Steve Heywood, 88 4 Maxitours scorecard holder
6 Roger Percival, Martin France, Pete Atherton, Ed Wilkinson 88 2 Maxitours scorecard holder
7 Jim Caldwell, Steve Barlow, Liam Pilkington, John Kelsall 88
8 Dave Tongue, John Wallis, Tom Milner, Andy Collier 85
9= Jim Cox , Dave Blood, Dave Collinson, Andy Sandham 84
9= Mick Mahon, Frank Hindle, Richard Palmer, John Farnsworth 84
11 Roy Ainsworth, Barrie Simpson, Mike Verdon, Malc Thornily 83
12= Joe Kirwan, Gareth Bradley, Mark Clewley, Ian King 82
12= Jim Clarke, Graham Jackson, Pete Booth, Norrie Erwin 82
12= Alan Pengelly, Darren Whittaker, Neil Worthington, Drren Bridge 82
12= Lewis Marland, Neale Laurent, Gareth Winston, Phil Dickens 82
12= Les Russon, Steve Merricks, Rob Kenyon, Simon Burgess 82
17= Duncan Challen, Steve Hogg, Martin Clarke, Steve Harrison 81
17= Phil Vokes, Barney Ross, Paul Dalby, Billy Blissett 81
17= Munro Donald, Phil Hanson, Gary Meakin, Simon Raine 81
20= Peter Maher, Nigel Hall, Chris Church, Russell Humphries 80
20= Simon Ashton, Keith Caddick, David Caddick, Callum Hughes 80
22= Dave Greenwood, Mick Gorrall, Wayne Harper, Sarah Ormrod 79
22= Paul Gilbert, Matt Nelstrup, Craig Rea, Jason Moran 79
24 Colin Roberts, Tony Adams, Dave Marchant, Bob Sinclair 78
25 Barry Jackson, Dave Beavis, Derek Fortune, Paul Milner 76
26 Alison Shipstone, James Shipstone, Denis O’Neill, Liz Halliwell 70
Trevor Webb, Steve Foxcroft, David Wilkinson, Tony Andrews

1st tee
10.00 Colin Roberts x4
10.09 Simon Hemsley x4
10.18 Dave Blood x4
10.36 Mick Mahon x4
10.45 Neil Edwards x4
10.54 Neil Edwards x4
10.54 Koos Alders x4
11.12 Peter Maher x4
11.21 Sam Leach x4
11.30 Brian Greenbank x4
11.39 Steve Aspinall x4
11.48 Lewis Marland x2 Jerry Salmon x2
10th tee
10.00 Jim Caldwell x4
10.09 Martin Bramwell x4
10.18 John Hilditch x2 Darren Whittaker x2
10.27 Ian Hellens x4
10.36 Paul Fell x4
10.45 Roger Percival x2 – 2 players required
11.03 Jim Clarke x4
11.12 Les Russon x4
11.21 Nigel Hallows x4
11.30 Munro Donald x4
11.39 Simon Poucher x4
11.48 Dave Sully x4